Tending the garden … and the camera, too

After weeks at Winterthur, my own gardens seemed, shall we say, a little disheveled.  The single tree peony had bloomed and blown while I was away, but once I turned to neatening the front bed, I discovered a single bud.  It bloomed today.

my tree peony in bloomPretty, but not enough to make me forget the images on my “real” camera — as opposed to the cell phone snaps I’ve been sharing.  A last few images of the lovely mornings at Winterthur in the days before I left.

The peonies had just come into bloom there, too.

Winterthur peoniesThere were poppies on my path to the library.

Winterthur bench and poppiesThis splendid view of the house, with candles, along the walk, too.

Winterthur with candlesBut sometimes the green views were so magnificent, even without architecture or color.  Just a lovely, peaceful green vista.  Or even leaves and a fig to be in the morning light.

Winterthur hills and stream

Winterthur fig in morning light

 

This entry was published on May 16, 2013 at 3:23 am. It’s filed under flora and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

