A Day of Dissonance

A scene from early this morning (keeping in mind that for me, there aren’t many hours before noon that I don’t regard as ‘early’):

20130611-001808.jpg

Also keeping in mind that I’m more accustomed to this sort of tangled fiber:

20130611-001920.jpg

This was after I’d discovered the folly of traveling in the summer less an umbrella but before I gesticulated with my cell phone to make some point about digital photography only to have it spontaneously start playing “Paint It Black” by the Rolling Stones. During class.

What did I see when I finally tracked down an umbrella during lunch?

20130611-002410.jpg

Not exactly eight tiny reindeer.

This entry was published on June 11, 2013 at 4:25 am and is filed under fauna, road trip. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

