Therein Lies a Story

Illness has been stalking me this term.  Blogging has gone by the wayside.  But now I’m in another hotel room at another conference, this one where the exhibits have books for teens and kids.  

  
After many years of conferences, and of arthritis, I’ve learned to be selective about what I carry away with me.  These books have been in my possession for mere hours, and already, two of them have completely charmed me.

  
The pictures in Finding Wild, where ladybugs linger in the tendrils of vines, invite careful attention.  I’ve started texting pictures of my favorite pages to friends, who are intrigued.

And as a long-time reader of Richard Peck, what a treat to receive an ARC of his newest title.  A few chapters in, and I’m ready to settle in for the night to follow Archer and Lynette’s story.  Loving the cover design, too.

  
I’ll try to return to sharing pictures and stories, but for now, I want to read.

This entry was published on April 8, 2016 at 3:52 am and is filed under fauna, flora, libraries, picture books, road trip, what I'm reading. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

