Forgetful 

Yesterday, after an appointment I went to one of my favorite restaurants, Milktooth in Indianapolis, and for the first time ever, I ordered iced coffee.  In the Cherry Ames books that I read in junior high, the heat and humidity of Illinois summers meant Cherry and her family drank iced coffee together.  It was a curiosity, rather than something that appealed.  Til yesterday.  And the tumbler of coffee was the essence of cool, but I can’t show to you, because I’d forgotten my phone in the car. 

So I can show you the sock-in-process I knitted on the Milktooth patio …


The roses succumbing to early summer heat where I parked …


And the downtown Marriott, decked out for the Indy 500 …


Just not the glorious Notorious F.I.G. at Milktooth.

This entry was published on May 26, 2016 at 6:13 pm and is filed under flora, road trip. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

